Committee Members

The committee is chaired by a physician with recent or current clinical experience. Also serving on the committee is a clinician Vice Chair and three additional clinical faculty members. The Assistant Dean for Medical Education, the curriculum Director of Evaluation and the Director of the GME Office are ex officio members. Four medical students from each class serve on the committee – two are elected by their class in the first year and two are elected prior to the start of clerkships.


Donna Chen, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
Center for Biomedical Ethics and Humanities,
Department of Public Health Sciences, and
Department of Psychiatry and Neurobehavioral Sciences
(434) 243-5804


John Jane, Jr., M.D.
Professor of Neurosurgery and Pediatrics
Director, Neurosurgical Training Program
Pediatrics Division Director
Department of Neurosurgery
(434) 243-5749

Faculty Members

Robert Boyle, M.D.
Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics

Elizabeth Bradley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research
Director of Curriculum Evaluation
(434) 243-6663

Diane Farineau
Director of the Graduate Medical Education Office
(434) 924-0425

Sara K. Rasmussen, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatric Surgery

Lesley Thomas, J.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
(434) 243-2522

Stephen J. Wolf, M.D.
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

Student Members

Class of 2018

Madison Aspiri
Timothy Herberg
Rose Monahan
Abbey Stokely

Class of 2019

Michaela Banks
Madeline Carmain
Taylor Jones
Connor Wang

Class of 2020

Devon Fiorino
Peter Liaw
Katya Swarts
Shannon Wright

Contact information, for UVA members, here.