2019-2020 Pain Fellows

The pain medicine fellowship is an ACGME accredited fellowship preparing candidates for certification in pain medicine.

We are excited to announce the names of our new fellows, who arrived in July, 2019. The Pain Medicine Fellowship participates in the national match.

ACGME Pain Medicine Fellows


Lynn R. Kohan, M.D., directs the Pain Medicine Fellowship. Fellows are interviewed and selected during the summer of the year preceding the fellowship year, in a highly competitive process. During most years, at least one fellow is a graduate of a residency in a field other than anesthesiology, most often Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation or Neurology.

More information about the pain medicine fellowship here.