UVA Department of Medicine

DIVISION ORGANIZATION

Department of Medicine
OFFICE OF THE CHAIR

Mitchell H. Rosner, MD
Professor and Chair

ASSISTANT TO THE CHAIR **Terri Washington**

ASTHMA, ALLERGY & IMMUNOLOGY

Chief: Thomas Platts-Mills, MD, PhD Administrator: Robert Young

CARDIOVASCULAR MEDICINE

Chief: Brian Annex, MD Administrator: Andrew Bower

ENDOCRINOLOGY & METABOLISM

Chief: Zhenqi Liu, MD Administrator: Sarah Creef-Baugher VIRGINIA CENTER FOR DIABETES PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION

GASTROENTEROLOGY & HEPATOLOGY

Chief: Cynthia Yoshida, MD Administrator: Mark Joczik DIGESTIVE HEALTH RESEARCH CENTER

GENERAL, GERIATRIC, PALLIATIVE CARE & HOSPITAL MEDICINE

Chief: Mohan Nadkarni, MD Administrator: Cynthia Smith-Power THE MINDFULNESS CENTER

THE CENTER FOR APPRECIATIVE PRACTICE

HEMATOLOGY & ONCOLOGY

Chief: Michael Williams, MD Administrator: Rosalyn Kniss

INFECTIOUS DISEASES & INTERNATIONAL HEALTH

Chief: William Petri, MD, PhD Administrator: Sarah Creef-Baugher CENTER FOR GLOBAL HEALTH

NEPHROLOGY

Chief: Mark Okusa, MD Administrator: Robert Young CENTER FOR IMMUNITY, INFLAMMATION & REGENERATIVE MEDICINE

PULMONARY & CRITICAL CARE MEDICINE

Chief: Edward Rose, MD Administrator: Joseph Derrico

RHEUMATOLOGY

Chief: Janet Lewis, MD Administrator: Robert Young