## **April 8, 2015**

## Agenda:

- Congratulations to the new officers!
- Introductions and Goals
- Organ Procurement Organization lunch talk- Jen Alejo
  - o New student group- for next year
  - o April 21th, 12-1 PM, Auditorium
  - o Asking for funding from Mulholland: \$90
    - Now being sponsored by Bioethics and Health Policy Interest Group
- VP update:
  - o Pre-med Mentoring program- panel, FAQ, facebook group
    - https://www.facebook.com/groups/894952117192301/
- Social:
  - o Prom- At Rapture, this Saturday, April 11th
  - Foxfield update
    - Looking for truck driver
- Community service:
  - o Camp Holiday Trails 5K recap
  - o \$2300 profit
  - o May sell left over T-shirts
  - ~\$600 over budget
- Medical student note-writing petition- Dan Luftig
  - o <a href="https://www.change.org/p/centers-for-medicare-medicaid-services-cms-allow-medical-students-notes-to-count-as-they-did-in-the-past-2">https://www.change.org/p/centers-for-medicare-medicaid-services-cms-allow-medical-students-notes-to-count-as-they-did-in-the-past-2</a>
  - Asking Mulholland Society for support of petition
    - Majority ruled in favor
- Proposed partnership with SNMA
  - o Forming a response from medical students
    - Forum?
- Other comments/ questions
  - o Ping Pong Tournament Checks

**President** (Lauren Evers)

**VPs** (Patrick Melmer, Jess Lukacs)

Treasurer (Erik Eklund)

**Social Chairs** (Elizabeth Hoang, Arthur Lee)

**Secretary** (Elizabeth Hoang)

**Community Service** (Sylvia Kauffman, Elizabeth Homan)

**Gym Manager** (Baris Yildirim)

Lounge Manager (Eve Privman)

Web Designer (Logan Herbert)

**AAMC OSR Reps** (Gabriella DiMarco, Logan Herbert)

**Honor Committee Reps** (Adam Buckholz)

**IRB Reps** (Chris Winstead-Derlega, Sashka Luque)

**Medical Alumni Association Reps** (Annelise Wilhite, James McLean)

**SMEC Reps** (Jean-Baptiste Maitre, Yasmin Pourkazemi, Lee Eschenroeder, Deirdre Goode, John Hickman, Kathleen Carlson)

**Student Council Rep** (Jess Lukacs)

**Student Health Insurance Rep** (Mike Talanian)

**Fundraising Committee** (Connie Hsia, Michael Pardo, Christine Shanahan, Jess Lukacs, Kendra Jackson, Abbey Stokely)

**UJC Reps** (Naveen Nandanan, Sarah Hakkenberg)

SAC Reps (Emily Richardson, Kayla Karvonen, Rose Monahan, Madison Aspiri)

**Learning Communities Institute Reps** (Eve Privman, Dan Luftig)

**SMD15** - Meagan McGinley

**SMD 16** – Lye-Ching Wong

SMD 17 - Sarah Podwika

SMD 18 – Edy Ndem