2018 Fitz-Hugh Symposium

Thank You For Attending The 42nd Annual Fitz-Hugh Symposium

Reunion Festival!

The University of Virginia Department of Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery thanks all the alumni and special guests that returned for a special Fitz-Hugh Symposium held on June 21-23, 2018 at Pinn Hall. This year we sponsored a fundraising event to benefit the endowed resident education book fund.

You can still donate! Choose “Department of Otolaryngology Resident Education Book Fund”.

Check Out Photos From This Years Symposium!

Thursday Alumni Reception


2mz2i5gk 7w4e0d57 32phtu2g q9rjfsq7 h20abxxz 3lhepje4 ltasm074 fhy00w1r w6oemuyx


Friday Banquet

uduj9ife nexfd0lq 3o3caapl u89pyzcv d2garrg2 cimew7q6 471z8a9y UVA 2018 FH Banquet 083[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 111[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 117[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 120[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 127[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 133[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 134[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 146[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 147[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 154[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 166[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 193[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 194[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 198[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 203[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 206[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 215[1] UVA 2018 FH Banquet 213[1]

Alumni Attended
Resident Education Book Fund Donors

Class of 2017                                                                                           Dr. Stephen Park & Eileen Park

Dr. Stephen Bakos                                                                                     Dr. Spencer Payne & Dr. Elizabeth Chance

Class of 2015                                                                                           Dr. Bradley Kesser

Dr. Zenia Chow                                                                                          Dr. Mark Jameson

Dr. Brian Nicholas                                                                                    Dr. Stephen Early

Class of 2014                                                                                           Dr. Jared Christophel & Rebecca Christophel

Dr. Brian Hughley                                                                                     Dr. James Daniero

Class of 2013                                                                                           Dr. Birgit Winther

Dr. Kenneth Oo                                                                                         Dr. Eugenia Gray

Class of 2011                                                                                      Dr. David Shonka, Jr. & Kathyrn Shonka

Dr. Ashli O’Rourke                                                                                   Dr. Brian Deutsch & Melissa Deutsch

Class of 2009                                                                               Dr. Daniel Landes & Kelly Landes,MSW, LCSW             

Dr. Jared Christophel                                                                             Dr. Stephen Early

Dr. David Shonka                                                                                   Dr. David Moore, Jr.

Class of 2006                                                                                   Dr. Cathy Woodring & Dr. Yoram Leitner

Dr. Mark Jameson                                                                                 Dr. George Hashisaki & Teresa Hashisaki

Dr. Joseph Han                                                                                      Dr. E. Thomas Newbill

Class of 2001                                                                                       Dr. Roger Allcroft

Dr. Subinoy Das                                                                                     Dr.s John and Holly Mason

Class of 2000                                                                                  Dr. Jose Mattos

Dr. Pieter Noordzij                                                                                Dr. W. Scott McCary & Carrie McCary

Class of 1999                                                                                   Dr. Charles R. Woodard

Dr. Roger Grigg                                                                                       Dr. Anne K. Maxwell

Class of 1998

Dr. Bradley Kesser

Class of 1997

Dr. John Mason

Class of 1996

Dr. Daniel Landes

Class of 1995

Dr. William “Charlie” Lindsey

Class of 1994

Dr. Brian Deutsch

Dr. Ed Dodson

Class of 1989

Dr. Stephen Early

Class of 1988

Dr. George Hashisaki

Class of 1982

Dr. Edward Farrior