Promotion and Tenure Committee

Promotion and Tenure Committee Operating Procedures


Marie-Louise Hammarskjold, MD, PhD, Professor of Microbiology

Committee Members

  • Francis H. Shen, MD, Vice-chair, Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Wiliam Brady, MD, Professor of Emergency Medicine
  • Stuart S. Berr, PhD, Professor of Radiology
  • Kenneth L. Brayman, MD, PhD, Professor of Surgery
  • John H. Bushweller, PhD, Professor of Molecular Physiology &Biological Physics
  • James E. Casanova, PhD, Professor of Cell Biology
  • Brent A. French, PhD, Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Wendy L. Golden, PhD, Professor of Pathology
  • Adam N. Goldfarb, MD, Professor of Pathology
  • Jennifer A. Harvey, MD, Professor of Radiology
  • Fern R. Hauck, MD, Professor of Family Medicine
  • G. Paul Matherne, MD, Professor of Pediatrics
  • Victoria F. Norwood, MD, Professor of Pediatrics
  • J. Kim Penberthy, PhD, Professor of Psychiatry and Neurobehavioral Sciences
  • Benjamin W. Purow, MD, Professor of Neurology
  • Jeffrey S. Smith, PhD, Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
  • Janet I. Warren, DSW, Professor of Psychiatry and Neurobehavioral Sciences