Congratulations: 2015 Wagner Fellowship Awardees

wagner fellows
wagner fellows

Please join us in congratulating the 2015 Robert R. Wagner Fellowship awardees. The students, listed below, were selected by the Directors of Graduate Studies from a highly competitive pool based on their outstanding performance in graduate school. In addition to a stipend, tuition, fees, and health insurance, all Wagner fellows receive a one-time stipend bonus toward professional development.

Rising third-year students:

  • Gabe Alencar (Gary Owens and Stefan Bekiranov)
  • CJ Anderson (Melissa Kendall)
  • Anna Blazier (Jason Papin)
  • Anthony Fernandez-Castaneda (Alban Gaultier)
  • Liz Hoffman (David Auble)
  • Molly Kelly-Goss (Shayn Peirce-Cottler)

Rising 4th/5th year students:

  • Tyler Basting (Patrice Guyenet)
  • Salome Boroda (Thurl Harris)
  • Magda Cichewicz (Anindya Dutta)
  • Carrie Cowardin (Bill Petri)
  • Aldo Nascimento (Dave Kashatus)
  • Jacint Sanchez (Owen Pornillos)
  • Mike Wheeler (Chris Deppmann and Ali Guler)

Congratulations to UVa BME PhD candidate, Eric Greenwald winner of the the 2014 Wagner Fellowship.

This fellowship is made possible thanks to the wonderful generosity of Dr. Robert R. Wagner M.D. and his wife Mary.

2014 Wagner

Great job Eric!