Sharon L. Hostler Women in Medicine Leadership Award Recipient Named

November 22, 2021 by School of Medicine Webmaster   |   Leave a Comment

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology is pleased to announce Dr. Linda Duska as being awarded this year’s recipient of the Sharon L. Hostler Women in Medicine Leadership Award.

“This annual award recognizes the leadership qualities of a physician or basic scientist at the School of Medicine, regardless of gender identity, who manifests excellence in several areas including clinical care, teaching, scholarship, mentoring, research, leadership community service, commitment to continuous learning, and who have exerted influence in fostering a better institutional environment by advocating for women’s issues.”

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Duska on this well-deserved achievement!




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *