Pathology Fall Welcome Reception

September 14, 2018 by   |   Leave a Comment

Dr. Kristen Atkins introduces new resident, Akriti Gupta.

On Saturday, September 8th, the University of Virginia Department of Pathology celebrated its annual Fall Welcome Reception to start the new academic year. This yearly tradition is a highlight for trainees and faculty each September, when the directors of each educational program take a moment to introduce their new trainees to the faculty and welcome them to UVA.

2018-2019 New Trainees

Experimental Pathology Graduate Program

Benjamin Morris

Katherine Moosic

Anupam Prakash

Pathology Residency Program

Megan Dibbern, M.D.

Akriti Gupta, M.D., M.B.B.S.

Srishti Gupta, M.B.B.S.

Clinton Westover, M.D.

Lena Young, D.O.

Cytopathology Fellowship Program

Chelsea Gottlieb, M.D.

Grant Harrison, M.D.

Clinical Chemistry Fellowship Program

Lidong He, Ph.D.

Christina Pierre, Ph.D.

Dermatopathology Fellowship Program

Margaret Cocks, M.D., Ph.D.

Jonathan Konopinski, M.D.

Gynecologic Pathology Fellowship Program

Elisheva Shanes, M.D.

Hematopathology Fellowship Program

Jess Baker, D.O.

Miriam Wildeman, M.D.

Neuropathology Fellowship Program

Dylan Coss, M.D.

Angela Wu, M.D.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *