Doug Bayliss Honored as Distinguished Scientist

August 17, 2015 by

Congratulations to Douglas Bayliss, Joseph & Frances Larner Professor and Chair of the Department of Pharmacology and Professor of Anesthesiology, who was selected to receive the University’s 2015 Distinguished Scientist Award!  Dr. Bayliss was recognized for being a leading figure in ion-channel physiology research as well as for being an excellent collaborator, mentor, and leader throughout the School of Medicine. Also receiving this prestigious honor in 2015 are fellow scientists Anindya Dutta (Pharmacological Sciences Training Grant preceptor), Ariel Gomez, and John Stankovic. Read the full story on these amazing individuals at UVAToday.