Peter C. Isakson Mentoring Award

The Isakson Award recognizes young faculty who provide excellent mentoring to their graduate students. This award is made possible thanks to a generous gift from Pharmacology alumnus David Goodman, Ph.D. (class of 1993). Dr. Goodman is the CEO of Pharmascience Inc. and this award honors his Ph.D. mentor, Peter Isakson (former Vice President, Abbott Laboratories). Peter C. Isakson Award recipients include:

Pharmacology Outstanding Graduate Student & Robert Haynes Award

This award recognizes a graduate student who shows exemplary scientific merit and productivity. The winner of this award is nominated for the Michael J. Peach Award and the Jill Hungerford Prize, both of which are presented at the annual GBS Symposium. Recent winners of the Pharmacology Outstanding Graduate Student Award include:

Ted W. Rall Award

The Rall Award recognizes an outstanding publication by a Pharmacology Graduate Student. Winners are announced at the Annual Research Retreat and receive a cash prize. Recent recipients include:

Best Predoctoral/Postdoctoral Retreat Presentation

Each year at our Annual Research Retreat, we recognize the best presentations by Predoctoral and Postdoctoral trainees with a cash prize. From 2011-2015, this was named the Robert Haynes Award. In 2016, the Pharmacology Graduate Committee returned the named Haynes Award to providing support an outstanding graduate student (the Award’s original intent). Recent winners of the Best Retreat Presentation include:

Best Poster Presentation

Each year at our Annual Research Retreat, we recognize the best poster presentation with a cash prize. Recent winners of the Best Poster Presentation include: