2015 Haynes Award Recipients

October 9, 2015 by

Congratulations to Kelley McQueeney (Lazo lab) and Yingtang Shi (Bayliss Lab), winners of the 2015 Haynes Award! The Haynes Award recognizes the best presentations by Predoctoral and Postdoctoral trainees at our Annual Research Retreat. Kelley’s talk, Profiling potent PTP4A3 phosphatase perturbagens and phenotypes, was voted the best predoctoral talk and the best postdoctoral talk went to Yingtang for her presentation, Sodium channel NALCN regulates basal excitability of RTN neurons and breathing. Each trainee will receive a cash prize as well as a certificate. Way to go!