2016 Awards

November 3, 2016 by

The Annual Pharmacology Research Retreat was held on October 12, 2016, once again at Morven Farms. One of the exciting parts of the day is the presentation of various awards. This year’s winners include:

  • Peter C. Isakson Mentoring Award – Bimal Desai
  • Ted W. Rall Award (outstanding paper) – Samantha Adamson (Leitinger lab)
  • Best Predoctoral Presentation – Michael Schappe (Desai lab)
  • Best Postdoctoral Presentation – Vidisha Raje (Harris lab)
  • Best Poster Presentation – Nigel Muhammad (Bland lab) and Suresh Mendu (Desai lab)

Be sure to congratulate everyone as you see them around!