Congrats to Alexandra Kadl & Jeff Sturek: Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research!

February 8, 2022 by

The Pharmacology department would like to send kudos to Alexandra Kadl, PhD (Professor of Medicine and joint appointee in Pharmacology) & Jeff Sturek (Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology Student Alumni, Class of 2010) for being recipients of the 2021 Team Science Award.  The purpose of the Team Science Award is to recognize excellence in SOM faculty team research efforts. Nominated teams must have made significant research contributions with notable scientific and/or clinical impact. Drs. Kadl & Sturek demonstrated this extraordinary excellence as part of the COVID Care Team in the UVA Medical Center.  Way to go, Drs. Kadl & Sturek! Pharm is proud of you!