FAQ

pic10Q: Can I pay by check for Registration?

A: Due to increased security concerns, we are limited to credit card payments only.

Q: What is the difference between  Contact Hours vs Hours of Participation?

A: ANCC contact hours are awarded for nurses. All other health professionals can use hours of participation.

Q: What is the difference between Transcript vs a Certificate?

A: A Transcript is your official document of the credits that you have been awarded over a period of time. A Certificate is for one activity and cannot be duplicated.

Q: Looking for your UVA Medical School Verification Transcript?

A: You need to contact the University Registrar to obtain.

Q: What is your cancellation policy?

A: Upon receipt of registration and payment, you will receive an email confirmation and EPay receipt.      Registration fees will be refunded (less a $50 administrative fee) for written email cancellations  received a minimum of 14 days prior to the activity date.  No refunds will be granted for registration fees  of less than $50 or for cancellations made within 13 days of the activity.

The University of Virginia School of Medicine or the University of Virginia School of Nursing Continuing Education reserves the right to cancel CE activities if necessary.  In this case, the entire registration fee will be refunded.  All other expenses incurred in conjunction with this CE activity are the sole responsibility of the participant.

Q: What is your special needs policy?

A: The Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 requires that all individuals, regardless of their    disabilities, have equal access.  The Office of Continuing Medical Education at the University of Virginia  School of Medicine and/or the University of Virginia School of Nursing Continuing Education is pleased  to assist participants with special needs. These should be emailed requests to UVA Office of Continuing  Medical Education uvacme@virginia.edu or the University of Virginia School of Nursing Continuing  Education nr-ce@virginia.edu and must be received 30 days prior to the conference date.  Some of the  conference venues used by the University of Virginia are registered historic properties and may not be  fully ADA accessible. Please feel free to contact the facility if you have specific questions.

Q: How do I get credit for being a Preceptor?

A: Refer to the Learning From Teaching Document under the Links Tab on the top menu bar.