Pharmacology Graduate Students Awarded Wagner Fellowship

June 26, 2023 by   |   Leave a Comment

Pharmacology’s own Synphane Gibbs-Shelton and Daniel Lank were both recently awarded with the prestigious Wagner Fellowship. Dr. Wagner served as Professor and Chair of Microbiology from 1967-1994 and contributed in so many ways to the School of Medicine, UVA, and the scientific community at large. These fellowships are a lasting tribute to his dedication to student training, his encouragement of young scientists, and his love of UVA.

Neuroscience Graduate Student Elzbieta Dulko in the lab of Pharmacology’s Mark Beenhakker was also awarded the Wagner Fellowship.

A huge congratulations to all of you!

Find more information here!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *