2022 UVA Health Patient Experience Awards

The UVA Health Patient Experience Office recently announced recipients of the annual Patient Experience Awards, which honor providers and teams who ensure outstanding patient experiences. The awardees were chosen based on their high scores on the surveys administered by Press Ganey to measure patient perception at UVA Health.

Honorees for fiscal year 2022 from UVA Neurology include:


  • Alex Dalrymple, MD
  • Matt Elliott, MD
  • Meena Kannan, MD
  • David Schiff, MD
  • Binit Shah, MD

Advanced Practice Providers

  • Denise Bruen
  • Jana Galuppo
  • Bridget Moss
  • Tanya Prachar