Inaugural Department Awards

September 12, 2023 by

During this year’s State of the Department Address, Chair Dr. Peggy McNaull announced the recipients of our inaugural department awards. Congratulations to the following award recipients who demonstrate exceptional care, dedication, and leadership in all they do.

CRNA of the Year
Tyler Degel

Honorable Mention
Lindsey Sites

Resident of the Year
Ziyad Knio, MD

Honorable Mention
Brian Brenner, MD

Impactful Faculty Mentor of the Year
Mike Mazzeffi, MD

Honorable Mention
Randy Blank, MD

Faculty of the Year
Amanda Kleiman, MD

Honorable Mention
Stephen Collins, MD

DSC03198 DSC03182 DSC03165 DSC03173