DOM Contact Information

DoM Contact List

Phone numbers for individual administrative faculty and staff members can be found here

Phone List (PDF)

Cobb Hall

The UVA Department of Medicine (DOM) administrative offices, including the Office of the Chair and the Internal Medicine Residency Program, are located in Cobb Hall, Suite 1031 (main floor), UVA Central Grounds. Map.

DOM’s physical address is:
135 Hospital Drive, Suite 1031, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 22904.

DOM’s mailing address is: PO Box 800466, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA  22908-0466.

DOM Email Directory (click name to send email):

Department Administration

Division Chiefs

Department Chair
Mitchell H. Rosner, MD
Henry B. Mulholland Professor of Medicine
Asthma, Allergy & Immunology
Thomas Platts-Mills, MD, PhD
Chief Operating Officer
Charles R. (Russ) Manley
Cardiovascular Medicine
Brian Annex, MD

Faculty Vice Chairs

Endocrinology & Metabolism
Zhenqi Liu, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Alan C. Dalkin, MD
Gastroenterology & Hepatology
James M. Scheiman, MD
Vice Chair for Education
Gerald R. Donowitz, MD
General, Geriatric, Palliative &
Hospital Medicine

Mohan Nadkarni, MD
Associate Chair for Education
Brian Uthlaut, MD
Hematology & Oncology
Michael Williams, MD
Vice Chair for Quality & Patient Safety
John D. Voss, MD
Infectious Diseases &
International Health

Eric Houpt, MD
Vice Chair for Research
William Petri, MD, PhD
Nephrology Center for
Immunity, Inflammation & Regenerative Medicine

Mark Okusa, MD
Associate Chair for Professionalism and Diversity
P. Preston Reynolds, MD, PhD
Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Imre Noth, MD

Staff Administration & Support

Janet Lewis, MD
Assistant to the Chair
Terri Washington

Division Administrators

Director of Education
Joy Hilton
Asthma, Allergy & Immunology
Robert Young
Director of Finance
Kimberly Blowe
Cardiovascular Medicine
Andrew Bowen
Director of Revenue Cycle, Coding and Billing Support
Teresa Scott
Endocrinology & Metabolism
DOM Web Communications & Editor, Medicine Matters
Kim Kelley-Wagner
Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Laura Pabian
General, Geriatric, Palliative & Hospital Medicine
Cynthia Smith-Powers
Hematology & Oncology
Rosalyn Kniss
Infectious Diseases & International Health
Mutinta Bulanda
Robert Young
Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Nadine Knight