Clerkship/PostClerkship Committee

The Clerkship/Post-clerkship Committee is responsible to the Curriculum Committee and Dean for effecting the goals, objectives and teaching responsibilities of the curriculum for each clerkship and for the electives program; for maintaining an organized schedule of teaching activities and for coordinating student evaluations. The Chair of the Clerkship/Post-clerkship Committee is elected from the clerkship directors with the approval of the Curriculum Committee.

  • Clerkship/Post-clerkship Committee
  • Clerkship Directors
  • Director Elective Programs (Clinical Performance Development-3 Leader)
  • Clinical Performance Development-2 Leader
  • Thread Leaders Committee, Chair
  • Clinical Performance Development -1 Leaders, ex-officio
  • Students (1 each from clerkship and post-clerkship periods)
  • Associate Dean for UME, ex-officio
  • Associate Dean for Medical Education Research and Instruction, ex-officio
  • College Dean Representative, ex-officio
  • Student Affairs Representative, ex-officio

All Clerkship/Post-clerkship Committee members are expected to contribute to the Committee’s activities; attend at least 2/3 of regular meetings. Appointments are for three years, renewable terms. Regular monthly meetings are scheduled and minutes are posted on the public Curriculum web site.

Committee Members:

Linda A. Waggoner-Fountain, M.Ed., M.D. (Chair)

Megan J. Bray, M.D. (OBGYN CD)
Huai Y. Cheng, M.D. (Geriatrics CD)
Catherine Casey, M.D.   (Family Medicine CD)
Evan B. Heald, M.D. (AIM CD)
Pamila A. Herrington,M.D. (Psychiatry CD)
Nancy L. McDaniel   nlm9m@Virginia.EDU  (CPD Director,  Co-Chair)
Eugene D. McGahren   (Surgery CD)
Yvonne G. Newberry   (OBGYN)
Anneke Schroen ats2x@Virginia.EDU  (Surgery Asst. CD)
Ashley Shilling, M.D. abm5f@Virginia.EDU  (Perioperative/Acute Care CD)
Guillermo E. Solorzano ges3b@Virginia.EDU(Neurology CD)
Amita Sudhir, M.D. as2cd@Virginia.EDU  (Perioperative/Acute Care CD)
William G. Wilson, M.D. (Pediatrics CD) (Co-Chair)
Molly Hughes, M.D. mah3x@Virginia.EDU (Medicine CD)
Anne E. Chapin, M.Ed. (Standardized Patient Coordinator)
Meg Keeley, M.D. (Elective Program Director)