Faculty & Fellows

Faculty and Fellows

The Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism has a rich history and tradition of excellence in patient care, education and research and remains one of the finest endocrinology divisions in the country. We currently have 34 faculty members (11 full professors, 6 associate professors, 9 assistant professors, 3 nurse practitioners, and 5 emeritus professors) and 6 clinical endocrine fellows. The Division boasts many previous and current leaders in national professional societies including three presidents of the Endocrine Society (Margaret A. Shupnik, PhD, Robert M. Carey, MD, and Richard J. Santen, MD), one president of the American Diabetes Association (Eugene J. Barrett, MD, PhD), and one president of the Pituitary Society (Mary Lee Vance, MD). Our faculty members strive to provide the best possible care to patients with a variety of hormonal and metabolic disorders and best training to the next generation of physicians and scientists, and make cutting-edge scientific discoveries in both clinical and basic endocrine research.