Members

Members of the consortium are research facilities and institutions which are interested in using collaborating with research facilities at other institutions.

Members of Virginia Research Resource Consortium

Institution Contact Resources
University of Virginia
http://www.virginia.edu/
Dr. Jay Fox
Director of Research Infrastructure
email: jwf8x@virginia.edu
Ph. 434-924-2356
Office of Research Core Administration
List of research facilities at University of Virginia, with
posters of their work
Virginia Commonwealth University
http://www.vcu.edu/
Resource structure
Paul Fawcett,
http://www.massey.vcu.edu/research/?pid=1995
List of research facilities at Virginia
Commonwealth University
George Mason University
http://www.gmu.edu/
Catherine Gallagher, Director of the Cochrane
Collaboration College for Policy
Phone: 703.993.8480
Email: cgallag4@gmu.edu
http://cochrane.gmu.edu
Shared Instrumentation Research Facility
Center for Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine
Neuroimaging Core of the Krasnow Institute
University of Richmond,
http://www.richmond.edu/
Jennifer O’Donnell,
Manager of Biological Laboratories,
jbrenzov@richmond.edu
804-289-8238
Biological Imaging Lab
Virginia Tech
http://www.vt.edu/
Dr. Kevin Davy
Assistant Vice President for Research
540-231-3487
kdavy@vt.edu
Research Facilities at Virginia Tech
Research Facilities at Virginia Bioinformatics Institute
Eastern Virginia Medical School
http://www.evms.edu/
William Wasilenko
Associate Dean for Research
wasilewj@evms.edu
Research Facilities at Eastern Virginia Medical School
Old Dominion University
http://www.odu.edu/
Stephen B Knisley
Professor Mechanical Engineering and Batten Endowed Chair in Biomedical Engineering
sknisley@odu.edu
Research at Old Dominion University
James Madison University
http://www.jmu.edu/
Jonathan H. Spindel
Assistant Dean and Director of Lab Operations
spindejh@jmu.edu
Dr. Judith Dilts
Associate Dean
College of Science and Mathematics
diltsja@jmu.edu
Research facilities at James Madison University

Institutions with a predominantly teaching mission who may need research facilities

Institution Person to co-ordinate research opportunity contacts  
Mary Baldwin College
http://www.mbc.edu/
Lydia Petersson
Director of Sponsored Programs and Undergraduate Research
540-887-7235
lpeterss@mbc.edu
Maria Craig
Assistant Prof of Chemistry
mcraig@mbc.edu
Paul Deeble
Assistant Professor of Biology
pdeeble@mbc.edu
Randolph Macon College
http://www.rmc.edu/
Jim Foster
Associate Professor of Biology
jfoster@rmc.edu
Virginia State University
http://www.vsu.edu/
Chaya Jain
Associate Professor Dept of Political Science,
Public Administration & Economics
cjain@vsu.edu
Sweet Briar College
http://www.sbc.edu/
Jonathan D Green
Dean of the College
jgreen@sbc.edu
Hank Yochum
hyochum@sbc.edu
Bridgewater College
http://www.bridgewater.edu/
Moshe Khurgel
Assistant Professor of Biology
mkhurgel@bridgewater.edu
Robyn Puffenbarger
Associate Professor of Biology
rpuffenb@bridgewater.edu
Tracy Deem
Instructor of Biology
deem@bridgewater.edu