Full-Time Faculty

The full-time faculty who are assigned to the Department of Emergency Medicine are experts in their fields of medical practice.  Within the department are pediatricians, neurologist, toxicologists, and registered diagnostic medical sonographers as well as those who specialize in cardiology, advanced research, and other areas of medical instruction, administration, and leadership.

Academic Faculty

Heather Borek, MD

William J. Brady, Jr., MD

David R. Burt, MD

Nathan Charlton, MD (Asst Residency Program Director)

Joshua S. Easter, MD, MSc

Chris A. Ghaemmaghami, MD (Chief Medical Officer)

George F. Glass, III, MD

Thomas R. Hartka, MD

Christopher P. Holstege, MD (Chief, Division of Medical Toxicology)

J. Stephen Huff, MD

George H. Lindbeck, MD

Heather T. Lounsbury, MD

James H. Moak, MD, RDMS (Medical Student Clerkship Director)

Kathryn Mutter, MD, MPH

Robert E. O’Connor, MD, MPH (Chair)

Debra G. Perina, MD

Robert C. Reiser, MD

John Riordan, MD, MS (Vice Chair of Clinical Operations)

Margaret K. Sande, MD

Eunice M. Singletary, MD

Mark Sochor, MD, MS (Vice Chair of Research)

Amita Sudhir, MD (Residency Program Director)

Sara Sutherland, MD, MBA

Scott A. Syverud, MD (President, Clinical Staff)

Christopher D. Thom, MD, RDMS

Matthew Trowbridge, MD

Deborah Vinton, MD, MBA

Leigh-Ann J. Webb, MD

William A. Woods, MD, MS (Vice Chair of Academic Affairs)