Teaching and Clinical Excellence Award Recipients

Class of 2023

Congratulations to our Award Recipients!

Three awards are presented each year during graduation:

Julia L. Plunkett M.D. Memorial Award for Clinical Excellence in Residency
Faculty Teaching Award
Residency Teaching Award 


Erik Iszkula, M.D., of the Class of 2010, was the inaugural honoree of the Julia L. Plunkett Award.  Dr. and Dr. Plunkett helped present the Clinical Excellence Award to Erik.

Award Recipients